Camp Awards

Turner Ashby
Brigadier-General Turner Ashby, C.S.A.

The camp has two awards for special recognition and achievement:

The first is the Turner Ashby Camp Roll of Honor for compatriots or non-members who have shown, through actions or deeds, an uncommon zeal in support of the cause we share for our Confederate ancestors, and who have performed above and beyond ordinary service to the camp.

The second award is the Order of the Ashby Cavalry for compatriots of the camp who demonstrate steadfast dedication in preserving the true history and heritage of the South, and through great attention to duty and loyalty by their deeds and actions, have been of great service to the Camp and its fellow members.

The recipients of these awards are as follows:

The Turner Ashby Camp Roll of Honor

Glen Koontz (2022)

Brad Pollack (2022)

Chad Lewis (2022)

The Order of the Ashby Cavalry

Jerry Holsworth (2022)

Jason Lloyd (2022)

Neil Russell (2022)

%d bloggers like this: